No tubing in vang vieng


No tubing in vang vieng

I have finally arrived in Laos in Vientiane 🙂 We were 12 people in my minivan. They told us that it would take 9h but it took 15h. We had to change minivan 4 times for some reason and we had two breaks. All the people in my car was really nice 🙂 I could not sleep because the driver was drove in 200km/h on a bumpy road! and it was crazy cold because of the AC. When we arrived at the border it was not so long queues to stamp us out of Thailand and then stamp us in Laos to get a visa to Laos 🙂 But now we are finally here and tomorrow we will go to the Thailand Embassy to fix a 6 month visa to Thailand. There is not much to do here in Vientiane, this is a communist country so everything closes 11:30 but we have free rum at our hostel between 19:00 to 22:00 so we will start to drink soon 🙂 But not too much because we will be at the Embassy at 8:00 🙂 To early to be hangover!!!
You may have heard about the tubing in Vang Vieng … The rumor is true. Because of all accidents the government has decided that no alcohol should be served at the bars around the river so there is basically nothing to do in Laos now but if you are interested in the jungles and temples you will have a lots of stuff to do .

Tags: ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

Leave a Reply

