Bottle Beach adventure!


Im a bit lazy to update my blog, Not okay! Today I have done lots of things but not fully completed anything! Me and my neighbor Jonny was on an adventure to Bottle beach and there are three ways to get there. Boat, scooter or walk. We chose to walk. So we take the scooter as far as we can and then is 1h walk in the jungle… Once we parked, we see two people walking so we take that way and believe that we are on the right way. We knew that it would be rocky but this was to much stones and no djugel and we walked for 30min. We meet a couple who have been trying to get there but they had walked for 2h and not made it, but we thought that we should try 🙂 so we continue for a while and arrive at a big cliff we cant walk on. We decide to take a break and think about what we should do. We decided to turn back to take alternative 2, scooter. When we arrive at the scooters we see a stick with a bottle and realizes immediately that thats the right way!! But the clock was already around 3 so we decided we still take plan B, scooter.
So we travel across the island… Its just that I have never driven on a sand road before, and especially not uphill or downhill so this was something completely new for me and Scoopy. To make a long story short, it was so sandy and stony that me and Scoopy fall! But we both are OK and we came 15min walk from Bottle beach when we decided to stope and turn back because its started to get to dark to drive on dirt roads in the jungle. So we decided to try to make the trek tomorrow 🙂

Tags: , , , ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

3 responses to “Bottle Beach adventure!”

  1. peter says :

    M. its remind me of the waterfall party we went for ! ” lost in the jungle” will be a better name for the party,s on koh panga !
    PD.

Leave a Reply

