Monkey!!


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Its not so much different stuff that happens everyday here. Most of the time we usually just sit in the comfy chairs on the beach and just relax, reading, talking…. We also swim a bit but I dont like fish or Im afraid of them, I dont want them to come close to me! So I dont swim so much…  And I cant get some tan in the sun anymore because someone stole my sarong so I have a pair of XXL big shorts to sit on 🙂 Its at least something to sit on so thank you British guy who forgot them on the balcony!!! 🙂 Someone also stole my shampoo and my dress also… I dont understand why people steal from each other…Its also a bit hard to get it back when most of the people here just stay for 1 or 2 days so its not really any shops here. Its 2 shops here and one of them sells really ugly expensive sarongs and dresses and the other one sells noodles, cookies and other stuff but bout of the shops are really small. So I dont think I will stay here so much longer because my money starts to run out and I dont have anymore shampoo and I just want to live a bit luxurious for a while and just have some nice food maybe watch a movie in the bead, I also miss ice cream!!!! and a really long, nice shower with a sponge so I get extra clean!!! 🙂

I really get confused with the days so maybe everything is wrong but yesterday the owner of Monkey Island had hes 60 years birthday 🙂 So he had a big party and it was so nice feeling there! So good music and everyone was so happy and it was just perfect!!! It was so nice! Most of the people there was “locals” people who stays here for a longer time so it was a really nice party 🙂

Yesterday I dont remember so much of the day I think we was sitting at Cocos all day….They play the best music so its nice! But yesterday one of the German guys left us so it feels a bit empty here now 😉  But It was Easter so if you dressed up like a rabbit you got a free chocolate drink and it was sooooo YUMMY!!!

But yesterday the Monkey Republic and 5 other places burned down! Thats on the mainland and Monkey Republic is a really popular backpacker place and we could see the smoke all the way from there to here! It was also some Swedish guys in the room nest to me who had their bags there because they just did a one night trip here so they left their things on the hostel they stayed in, Monkey Republic.  So everything is burned down 😦 But much much later, this morning, a storm came and it was raining soooo much and the thunder was so loud and the lightning was so strong! It was so beautiful! I woke up and tried to take some pictures but I dont know I didnt get the right setting so the pictures are not good. Now its 18.00 and all the fishermen push their boats closer to the beach and some of them even pull the boats up on the beach so maybe it will be a really really crazy pazy storm tonight 🙂 Im also dont feel so good today…fells like I need more water but the water dont taste so good 😦  (I promise mom Im drinking loads of water) 🙂

Tags: ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

Leave a Reply

