Itchy!!


Ok so whats happening in BKK? I will tell you how the first days has been 🙂

I checked in in a Hostel near OnNut and it is a really nice hostel in the middle of nowhere! Its fare from the BTS and its NO restaurants near the hotel…its nothing near the hostel! When I read the reviwes on booking.com everyone just write that its bad location…But can people start to be a bit more specific because I dont know what bad locations means… Maybe for you its important to be near a bar or shopping mall or restaurants or everything. All of that is not so important for me so I tried to find this hotel. It is on Sukhumvit, Soi 50, but this is in the middle of nowhere! My bag is 18kg and its about 37 degrees and my taxi didnt find it so I was walking from the BTS near Tesco all the way there because no taxi or bike taxi knows about this address!!! Its about 20min walk, at least! When I arrived I was sweating as hell and I was tired and my back was really painful! When the lady in the reception ask me if I did any reservation I said no and then she want to charge me more because the price on booking.com is only for pre paid costumers!!! OOOh I was so angry that I walked all the way there for nothing and when she saw that I got angry I got the discount 🙂  250 Bt for a really really nice dorm room with two really nice girls 🙂

The hostels name on bookings is Madee hotel but thats not the real name! The real name is something else…I dont remember but its something like Fifty@street. So just that is hard to find because the whole district there is Madee…  But if you will go there its just the first road on the right side of the bridge 🙂 The hotel is really clean and has comfortable beds. Around 21.00 I got hungry so I asked the night receptionist if I could borrow the bicycle and she didnt talk any english at all! So I needed to google a picture of a bicycle and the she understand. So I got the key and was ready to take the bike and cycle as an idiot because there is some scary dogs on that road. But when I unlock the bicycle it was no air in the tires and the seat was loose so I needed to eat instant noodles 😦 POOOH!

The day after I meet up Adam and I check out from my hostel and check in to another hotel closer the BTS.  The name is P.R hotel and its like a motel room in an American horror movie! HAHAHA 🙂 The bed was hard as a stone and non of us couldnt sleep.

I look disgusting because I got some rash that was soooo itchy during the night so I didnt sleep at all until 09.00! So non of us couldnt sleep because I was shaking the whole bed when I was itching my legs, back, stomach…Everywhere! But I got some anti-itching cream now so this night should be fine 🙂 And we also checked out and we found a really nice hostel now 🙂

Tags: , , ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

Leave a Reply

