Walking around BKK


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Yesterday was a real walking day!!! Me and a guy from my hostel walked for 6h!!!! CRAZY PAZY! We walked from our hostel up to Phrom Phong and there we did a stop at The Emporium Shopping Mall. This shopping mall has one of the most expensive brands in the world in the same mall. I think the cheapest brand is Diesel otherwise its just Gucci, Prada, Dior… and all those brands… But we was walking around there with our flip-flops 😀 In Thailand the shoes is a big status thing so to go into an expensive mall like that in flip-flops its only tourists who do it 😀 But we walked around there and when we got up to the top where the cinema is there you have a library and between the cinema and the library it was a really really nice exhibition 😀

The exhibition was about the trains in Japan and because I have been there a few times I think it was really interesting and it was really beautiful! When you walk in you have different rooms with different wallpapers and thats the same wallpaper that they have on the trains in Japan. It was also a small aria with toy trains that you could play with and they also had 8 different seats from the train so you can try how the different seats feels 🙂 While you sit in the seats they show you a short movie about this little cozy Japanese man who are the designer for the seat for the trains 🙂 We was walking around there for over 1h!! When we finally decides to go we found another room with another exhibition about different fashion inventions 🙂 It was really nice there!

After that we walked all the way to Central World and then down to Lumpini Park and then home 🙂 We started around 12-13.00 and we came home around 19.00 🙂

Later at night I meet up Adam and we hanged out for a while and then I went home and when I came to my dorm room the Korean girl in my room had looked the door from the inside!!! OOOH STUUPID! So I was stuck in the hallway for 30min before she heard me banging at the door! And I was sooo tired so I fell asleep in 1min 🙂

Tags: , ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

Leave a Reply

