Koh Rong Backpackers


Today was the first day at work πŸ˜‰ You know the most of the story how I got the job…I really thought that I dont have any job when I will arrive because they wanted me as soon as possible and it took me a while to get here. But I got the job finally! Woho!!!
Today was the first day at work and it was hell!!

My battery on my phone died and I thought I will miss my alarm but I woke up of the thunder and saw it was morning and people was walking around so I got ready and jumped down the stairs to the reception and saw that 2 of my colleagues are awake so I say good morning and they looked at me and said the safety box is gone and they took all the money and the tabs! The worst thing wasnt that all the money was gone the worst thing was that all the guests things was gone!! Also a bit weird that the tab-lists was gone. I think it is someone on the Island that knows us because the tab-lists was gone so it must bee a person that got a big tab in KRB. Β Its not the first time guest houses gets robbed on the Island! Not just on KRB! All the houses on the Island are made of wood and its so easy to break in everywhere and even if the safety box is “safe” you never know if someone comes and buy the right material for the moment :). Β The thing is that we need to deal with all the guests that “lost” their things and we didnt really know what to do because the manager is on the mainland to make some delivery orders for food and other things and just because one of the girls needed to go this morning we sensed her to him. He helped her out all day so he missed the last boat back but he will be back tomorrow.

I recommend everyone to just give your valuables to the reception during the day when your on the beach or whatever you will do but Β during the night its best if you have your own things in the pillowcase in the bed πŸ™‚
The thing is that now its some reputation that it has happen 4-5 times here on the Backpackers but thats not true!! I have been here for 2 weeks before and I got some clothes stolen on the beach and in another guest house so…Shit happens and everything is sorted now so πŸ˜‰

Tags: ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

33 responses to “Koh Rong Backpackers”

  1. www.hummaa.com says :

    Appreciating the time and energy you put into your website and detailed information you offer.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed
    information. Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  2. Serena says :

    Hi this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know
    if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually
    code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

    • melinaka1 says :

      Hi! Im also new with blogging and websites and internet things πŸ˜€ But I dont know anything about HTML and wordpress makes everything really easy. You start a account and then you can write texts, upload pictures and videos and everything is really easy. Website for dummies πŸ˜‰ give me a post when you have your blog. always fun to read something new πŸ™‚ good luck

  3. http://Www.everytrail.com/Profile.Php?user_id=1492663 says :

    Currently it seems like Movable Type is the preferred blogging platform available right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

    • melinaka1 says :

      I really dont know… :S I just started a blog and just use it for text and pictures so I really dont know what movable is 😦

  4. Sean says :

    These are in fact enormous ideas in about blogging.
    You have touched some fastidious factors here. Any
    way keep up wrinting.

  5. Http://8tracks.com/shorts7kevin says :

    I drop a comment when I especially enjoy a post on a site or if I have something to add to the conversation.
    Usually it is triggered by the fire displayed in
    the article I looked at. And on this article Kong Rong Backpackers | Live it crazy.
    I was excited enough to post a thought πŸ˜› I actually do have
    a few questions for you if you usually do not mind.

    Is it simply me or does it look as if like a few of the responses
    come across like they are written by brain dead folks?

    πŸ˜› And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I’d like to follow you. Would you list all of all your public sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  6. jigsy.com says :

    whoah this weblog is fantastic i like reading your articles.

    Keep up the good work! You know, a lot of individuals are searching around for this
    information, you can aid them greatly.

  7. Http://Www.Enstarz.Com/Community/Blogs/9823/32317/Spice-Living-Having-Live-Sex-Vid says :

    Appreciation to my father who told me concerning this weblog, this weblog is actually amazing.

  8. www.ppjaponesia.org says :

    Thanks to my father who shared with me concerning this webpage, this webpage is truly remarkable.

  9. free chat online says :

    obviously like your website but you have to check the spelling on quite
    a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems
    and I find it very bothersome to tell the reality nevertheless
    I’ll surely come again again.

    • melinaka1 says :

      Thank you πŸ™‚ Yes I know. I dont have access to a computer all the time so I use my phone and my phone dont do any spell checks and its also change words but yes I will try to spell better on my next posts πŸ™‚

  10. free adult cam sex chat says :

    Good response in return of this difficulty with firm
    arguments and describing the whole thing regarding that.

  11. live sex free webcams says :

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was once a entertainment account it.
    Look complex to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how could we
    be in contact?

  12. http://www.gigpark.com/ says :

    Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web site,
    how could i subscribe for a blog website? The account
    aided me a acceptable deal. I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your
    broadcast provided bright clear idea

  13. Federico says :

    I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This sort of clever work and exposure!
    Keep up the wonderful works guys I’ve included you guys to blogroll.

  14. live cam voice says :

    Amazing! Its genuinely remarkable paragraph, I have got
    much clear idea concerning from this piece of writing.

  15. good gay live sex cams options - how you can find top online sex says :

    I’m amazed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and amusing, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something that too few people are speaking intelligently about. Now i’m very
    happy I found this in my hunt for something concerning this.

  16. For Decent Livesex Cams Standard Try this Web-site says :

    Hello, yup this article is truly pleasant
    and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of
    blogging. thanks.

  17. For Great Free Live Girl Sex Cams Consider This Website says :

    Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of the pictures
    aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its
    a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same outcome.

  18. cam Live Sexy says :

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading
    it, you will be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and definitely will
    come back at some point. I want to encourage that you continue your great job, have a nice evening!

  19. free nude sex cams says :

    Hello! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room
    mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read.

    Thank you for sharing!

  20. Iesha says :

    Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet
    effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance. I must say you have done a superb job with this. Additionally, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Internet explorer. Excellent Blog!

  21. Mike thesoulfinder says :

    Hello there! I read the blog is quite old now, but this is for people who are there now if reading this. One of my best friend got lost on april 22nd, the day he begun his journey trough the jungle in koh rong, maybe he slept there the night before, what we know is he sent a message on whatsapp on 21st to his family and then nothing. He had a Mac laptop, an iphone and some cash with him, an easy prey for bad guys. If you have seen him or heard about him please contact me asap. Here is his photo http://www.khmer440.com/chat_forum/viewtopic.php?t=37624
    This is my address Thesoulfinder@libero.it
    Best regards.
    Mike

    • melinaka1 says :

      Hi. Im not at koh rong for the moment but I can hear with people there if hes working there…. many people runs out of money n ending up staying there… I did for 3month n its no regular electric n wifi on the island so it can take time to get an answer

Leave a Reply

