The Backpackers close for the season


The last week havent been so busy…Most of the time it has been really good weather but I dont know… we havent done so much… I have start to drink again so most of the time we are drinking some of the “jungle whiskey” HAHAH you get  3L of the jungle whiskey for 2.50$! And you also get really dunk but as soon as you stop drinking you get sober.  So me, Tom, Mike and all our Khmer guys have done that the last days 🙂

Every time me and all the Khmer guys are drinking they always wants to cheers with me and they also always want me to eat all the weird sea food they have. In Cambodia cheers means “Jolmoui” ( I dont know how to spell it ) But I have said for 3 month “Chonmoui” And that means fuck and to eat they say Nam Nam but to me they jay Jam Jam and that means blowjob so….Now I understand why they always buy drinks and food to me! HAHAH I feel sooo stupid but after one of the Khmer guys told me what it means its just a funny thing because now they have start to say cheers and eat food in English instead of Khmer 🙂

One of the owners came over here yesterday around 10am and Mike was on the mainland try to sort his bank card so it was only me and Tom here and we didnt know that she will come and from nowhere she showed up and said we will close down the place for the season!! Crazy pazy! I dont really care so much…Im leaving the Island in a few days so its not really a big deal to not have any job anymore and if I really want to get a job I have already got some offers so….But its feel pretty good to have the last days here just with relaxing and not need to think about working…

I understand why they close for the season…Its absolutely no tourists here for the moment… Most of the bars thats open during the evenings is  just full with staff from different places so its not worth to have it open.  Mama and Nai will stay in the building until they open for the season again 🙂  And for the moment me, Tom and Mike have our own house with 40 beds just for us selfe 🙂

I cant write anymore its so hot! Im outside in the “wind” but it feels like a sauna!!! But I will be back to BKK on the 27th 🙂 WOOOHOOO!!!!

Tags: ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

Leave a Reply

