Power cut with scary people


Yesterday was the first day I felt good πŸ™‚ So I was relaxing in the hammock on the beach and start to read my new book., The Thief. Its a Japanese writer and the book is about a Japanese teenager that is a pocket thief in Tokyo πŸ™‚
The guy in the bungalow next to me is a Swedish guy. It took him 3days to tell me he was Swedish… He had the Swinglish accent and I asked him 100 times but he always said he was German… I think he is a bit weird. When I asked him why he told me that he was German and not Swedish he said ” I think it was fun, and I also like to talk English”. I dont really think he think its that fun because his English was shit.
Later when we was on the balcony it start to be really windy and after so many month on islands I know thats the wind to a storm. Maybe not a big skill but I got some weather skills πŸ˜‰ So yes, its start to rain, wind, thunder! It was straight over us and I was on my balcony in my hammock and had some cozy time with my dog. When the thunder was straight over us the light start to flash and it did that 5times and then it got totally dark everywhere! Even the street lights was black. I went into my bungalow to find my flashlight but oooh I forgot to charge it!! So I watch the rest of a movie and after 40min we still didnt got any power so I walked outside to see if any of the other resorts had any power… I meet the Swedish guy on the balcony so I asked him if he want to join me to 7/11 to see if they got power and to buy some candles. But the wind was so strong and the rain was pissing down and smacked me in the face so hard so it was even hard to have my eyes open. It was maybe a bit dangerous to drive at that moment and when we came out on the “big” road then we saw that the whole Island was without power. We decided to drive home again. When we came home I didnt feel like I wanted to talk with this guy anymore so I said that I will go to bed. I went home, watch a movie and almost felt asleep. Someone is knocking on my door! I ask who it was and its a guy telling me to come out from my bungalow, NOW! ( with a really angry voice) So I said no and hes answer back was “Then I wait for you”! SCARY!!! When he realized that I got a bit scared he said that it was him. I think that thats not a fun joke Β when the power just went off and its a storm. Maybe I have seen too many horror movies but I guess most of the horror movies is based on a real story, or almost like the real story. After 4h the power was on again πŸ™‚

Tags: ,

About melinaka1

Travel is the only thing you buy, that makes you richer. I love to travel, I did my first travel with a friend when I was 15 and after that I couldnt stop... I want to see more, more and more. But the most importaint thing for me is all the people I meet, all the new experience they give me and all the amazing storys they have and with a mix of everything I get more brave, explored, smarter, so in the end I get richer of life

Leave a Reply

